Motivation Monday…

Well friends, today is weigh in day and the verdict is………4.2 lbs!! Wahoo! I am thrilled to say that I have met my first small goal of 10 lbs lost…so that is a total of 10.4 so far since Jan 26th!

This weekend I did try something a little different that I want to share with you. I wanted to give my weight loss a boost or a kick in the butt if you will. I decided to do the military diet or the 3 day diet just to see what would happen. Well…..here are my thoughts and what I actually ate –

Day 1: Breakfast – black coffee, 1/2 grapefruit, 1 slice of toast w/ 2 tbsp of PB2

Lunch – 1/2 c tuna (which was one can), 1 slice of toast, black coffee or tea

Dinner – 3 oz of turkey (you can have 3 oz of any meat you want), 1 c of green beans, 1 c. of beets, 1 small apple, 1 c vanilla ice cream

Day 2: Breakfast – 1 egg, 1 slice of toast, 1/2 banana, unsweet tea

Lunch – 1 c cottage cheese, 5 saltines, 1 hard boiled egg

Dinner – 2 hot dogs, 1 c broccoli, 1/2 c carrots, 1/2 banana, 1/2 vanilla ice cream

Day 3: Breakfast – 5 saltines, 1 slice of cheddar cheese, 1 small apple, unsweet tea

Lunch – 1 hard boiled egg, 1 slice of toast

Dinner – 1 c tuna (two cans), 1 c beets, 1 c cauliflower, 1/2 of a cantaloupe, 1/2 c vanilla ice cream

*My reviews on this so called “weight loss booster”……mini rating scalemini rating scale

I was hungry all weekend….I would’ve chewed my arm off if it wouldn’t have contained calories! This was the first time I had tried beets..not bad but not great (tasted like canned carrots). The tuna and egg weren’t bad, and the fruit and ice cream was definitely something to look forward to every night! The cottage cheese was a different story, it turned my stomach and just the thought of having to swallow it made me nauseous…maybe it reminded me too much of my legs (LOL)!

I won’t be trying this again but wanted to be honest with you about my findings and tryings! It just isn’t worth it to me to feel hungry like that and feel like I am starving myself.

** We have to ALL remember that the weight we have to lose didn’t appear within a day, and it’s NOT going to disappear within a day!

Take it slow and steady, WE will win this race…..TOGETHER!!

Leave a Reply

