Tuesday’s Taper on Paper

Webster’s Definition –

Definition of TAPER 

b :  gradual diminution of thickness, diameter, or width in an elongated object

Weight loss and food journaling is not a difficult thing to do when you put your mind to it. A good rule of thumb is “you bite it…you write it”! So I have my journal with me all the time and I write down everything! My journal consists of a small binder, 8.5 x 5.5 notebook paper, dividers with tabs for things such as recipes, either self-created or ones that I just want to remember or quotes that inspire me…..and that’s all there is to it! (I found all of these supplies at Staples)

So everyday I begin writing with the day and date at the top of the page followed by a (B) for breakfast, (L) for lunch, (D) for dinner and (S) for snacks. I track my points in the sidebar of the page and just subtract as I go! It’s really that easy! Here is a sample of a day in my journal:

20150224_222106-1

You can see that I didn’t use all of my points this day, which is ok but per the Weight Watchers program you want to get as close to your daily points allowance as possible! I want to also add that the more weight you lose or the less you weigh, your daily points allowance will be reduced.

So my friend, the question is……have you scribbled your nibbles today?! 😉

Leave a Reply

